Product Placement in TV Shows

In the age of DVRs and fast forwarding through commercials, I’ve noticed more product placement within TV Shows. The ones I’ve noticed have actually been effective in getting me to consider buying the product.


Snyder’s of Hanover Pretzels have shown up in episodes Psych several times. I have to admit I found myself look at Snyder’s of Hanover products when I was at the grocery store and bought a couple of pretzel varieties. 

I don’t mind the product placement when it flows with the story line and isn’t obviously just there for advertisement. 

How do you feel about product placement? Like it? Hate it?


Leave a Reply

